Bulgarian English


Till the moment, the education of the students is organized in four basic units:

  • The Faculty of Musical Pedagogy;
  • The Faculty of Musical Folklore and Choreography;
  • The Faculty of Fine Arts;
  • The Department of Language and Specialized Education.


The Academy of Music, Dance and Fine Arts is a state-owned school of higher education, where students are educated for degrees of education and qualification as bachelors, masters and doctors.

A credit system is introduced in the curriculums, which is in conformity with the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS).

In 2013 AMDFA received an institutional accreditation from National Evaluation and Accreditation Agency with an evaluation of 9,19 and term of validity for six years and programme accreditation for the academic subjects with the same term.